Asheville Girls Weekend

346789111213141516

Two weekends ago, two of my best friends headed to Asheville for a little girl’s weekend. Neither of them live in North Carolina, so it’s so great any time we can meet up and spend some time together. I met both of them in law school and we’ve bonded since day one (literally). We had such an amazing time (which I’m sure you know if you looked at my Insta story). I thought I would share a little about our trip and especially where we ate because Asheville has many restaurants.

A Few Things We Did:

The first day we were there, we went to the Pisgah National Forest. We went to a little waterfall called “Sliding Rock”. As the name goes, you can literally slide down the rocks but the water is FREEZING cold. The next day, we did a little shopping and hiking in Asheville. I ended up not even buying myself anything, I bought Evan a few items from the Urban Outfitters and my girlfriends shopped around. That evening, we went to Addison Farm Vineyard and shot this look. Let me just say how amazing Addison Farm Vineyard was to us. I would highly recommend this vineyard, not only for the incredible view but the wonderful hospitality we received.

Where We Ate: 

Double D’s: We grabbed coffee before shopping on a double decker bus. The coffee shop is in an old double decker bus that is decorated and cozy on the inside. The coffee and tea was wonderful. If you go, make sure you bring cash (they don’t take cards).

The Cantina: If you know our squad, we pretty much only eat Mexican food. It’s something we all love and can agree on. On our first night, we grabbed dinner here and it was delicious. It’s a great atmosphere and the chips kept coming.

The Black Bird: We wanted to have a nice dinner on our last night in Asheville, so we ate dinner here. I got a half chicken with corn grits which was perfect southern food for this southern girl. This restaurant is on the main street in Asheville so you can sit by the window and watch people shopping on the streets.

Sunny Point Cafe: If I’m being honest, this was the BEST breakfast I’ve ever had. I’m gluten free so it was so refreshing to be able to get a biscuit for breakfast. The chipotle grits were probably the most amazing thing I’ve ever eaten. If you go here, call ahead because it is a very busy restaurant.

I also have to give a shout-out to my amazing friends (who BTW have never shot any professional styled photos) because I was so pleased with these. They spent the time to help style me and shoot this look (and they put up with me). I think they did amazing especially for their first time– so I might keep them around (wink). Thanks for stopping by!

3always

[Top]: Goodnight Macaroon, [Shorts]: One Teaspoon, [Shoes]: Steve Madden, [Necklace]: BaubleBar, [Sunglasses]: Free People, [Earrings]: Kendra Scott

Use this link to shop at Goodnight Macaroon!

Leave a Reply

