Charleston Weekend

2321

Rainbow Row

2019

My favorite blueberry lemonade!

18

Lunch at Bubba Gump’s

17

15

11

9

Post-lunch at Poe’s Tavern

7

6

2

Shopping on King Street

4

5

2425

So first let me apologize, this post was supposed to happen on Thursday but as life would   have it, a very important and special event happened in my life. I really wanted to share it here, so I moved a few things around. Anyway, enjoy the post and thank you to those who have reached out to congratulate me. You have no idea how much it means to me.

Last week, Evan and I were both having “one of those weeks.” We were both a little burnt out and exhausted. On Wednesday, I texted him “let’s take a day trip on Saturday. I need a break”. Next thing I knew, he had a hotel booked in Charleston, SC. Our little spur of the moment trip was much needed for the both of us. We had nothing planned but eating and relaxing. Charleston will always have a special place in our hearts. We met, got engaged, and married in Charleston. We actually hadn’t been there is two years, so it was nice to be back in one of our favorite places in the world.

On Saturday, I got my nails done at one of my favorite places, Tips to Toes. My mom and I discovered this place through my wedding planner who recommended I get my nails done there for my bridal portraits. The upstairs area is beautiful and the location is right off King Street. Next, we had lunch at Bubba Gump’s and while I normally don’t like to eat at chain restaurants when I’m in a city that is rich in delicious food, they have some amazing blueberry lemonade that I love. I also love crab legs so we usually end up here for a lunch. After lunch, we did a little shopping at one of my favorite boutiques, Moon and Lola. The store is gorgeous and filled with bright colors. I ended up purchasing an initial bracelet that I still haven’t taken off. (It will probably be in all my future posts. I love it that much)

Sunday was perfect weather. A beautiful, cool 80 degrees. After a quick little Starbucks run, we headed through some back streets of Charleston just looking at the history, flowers, and architecture of the city. My allergies are killing me because I enjoyed the flowers a little too much. We went back to King Street for some last minute shopping. I found this really cute dog boutique called “Woof Gang”. The shop had adorable hand made treats for your pups. Little bunnies, sprinkled bones, and unique treats. I missed our dogs so bad so I ended up spending all my money on treats and goodies. Does anyone else do this? I miss my dogs so bad I have to bring them gifts home from our trips. Lastly, we went to Sullivan’s Island and ate at Poe’s Tavern. Poe’s Tavern is in honor of Edgar Allen Poe (the author). Edgar Allen Poe was stationed near Sullivan’s Island and some of his works were based on the town. I used to love reading his stories in elementary and middle school even though they were spooky for a kid!

Overall, we had an amazing spur of the moment trip. It was exactly what the doctor ordered for the Whites.  Charleston is a blogger’s paradise so expect to see more posts from Charleston over the next few weeks so stay tuned. Have a great weekend, friends!

3always

[Coral Top]: Red Dress Boutique, [White Tank Top]: Express, similar linked, [Shorts]: OneTeaspoon, Forever 21 [Bracelet]: Moon and Lola, [Monogrammed Necklace]: BaubleBar, [Studded Earrings]: Kendra Scott, [Bag]: Louis Vuitton, [Gold Sandals]: Tory Burch, [Hat]: Julie’s Boutique

**Details linked above.

Leave a Reply

