Surprise!

WHAAAAAAAAA-

I honestly don’t even know how to start this post because I’m still shaking from excitement. While I haven’t shared about it much on the blog, I have been studying for the North Carolina Bar Exam. I can now say…I PASSED! I can’t even express how grueling the process has been. Diamonds on Her Soul has been an outlet for the stress and anxiety I’ve felt. I wanted to share the big news here first because this has become my home for sharing my life and experiences.

I can’t continue this post without thanking a few bunch of people. First of all, I have to say thank you to God and give him all the glory. He has blessed me in immeasurable ways. Without him, I could never have taken or passed the exam. I give him every ounce of glory for this positive event in my life. There were days I struggled and doubted. Right before the exam, a sweet friend sent me a Bible verse “If God is within her, she will not fail.” I kept repeating that to myself during the two-day exam. If I felt lost or stressed, I would repeat it. I prayed over every part of my exam before I started. I have done this since I started way back in college and still continue. Praise God!

Next, I have to thank my husband. He stood by me through some of the most difficult and stressful parts of my life. He has literally watched me cry in bed and read until 2 AM. He called out every single notecard I made in law school and I know that probably was not on his top 10 list of things to do. I am so thankful to have someone who supports my dreams and loves me even when I fail.

I also have to thank my two amazing parents. They have supported me from the beginning. They pushed me when I needed a good push. I could never write enough to say how much love I have for them. Both of them have suffered with me through the tears and laughed through the exciting times. Both of them attended every dance recital, ball game, and anything I ever did. Thank you for being #1 fans of the blog and my cheerleaders in life.

Finally, I have to thank my amazing friends and mentors. Thank you for encouraging me when I didn’t believe in myself. You guys make the hard times better and the good times even better. I appreciate you all more than you know!

I know this is a long post but this blog is all about encouraging you to pursue the things that fill your soul. The law is one of those things for me. I hope this blog continues to foster the idea of pursuing the things YOU love. Thank you for supporting my dreams and filling my soul!

3always

P.S. My sweet friend, Denise, designed this shirt!

6 thoughts on “Surprise!

Leave a Reply

