Poplin Shift Dress

1234568101112

If you follow me on Instagram (@themeganwhite), you know that Evan and I went to Charleston, SC for the weekend. How did we end up there? There will be a Charleston recap on the blog on Thursday; so hang tight!

However, until then, I want to share this “Poplin Shift Dress” I wore while exploring Charleston. I love this dress because you can wear it three different ways. The first is pictured above. I like the on-the-shoulder look because of the way the sleeves puff out and give a “darling” look. This is also very appropriate for a work brunch or church. Second, you can wear it off-the-shoulder with straps. This style is perfect if you don’t feel comfortable wearing something off the shoulder but want to give the effect. Finally, the straps can be removed completely for the off-the-shoulder look. Perfect for a date night or girl’s night out.

You can pair this dress with heels or go for a more relaxed look like I did. If you are walking in Charleston… heels are NOT your friend. Trust me. I wore this while exploring Battery Park and to dinner. Evan actually proposed at Battery Park, so it’s one of my favorite spots in the world. We love looking at the water-front mansions and strolling Rainbow row (dreaming). It brings back so many good memories of college and our dating days.

I can’t wait to share more about what we did in Charleston on Thursday. Make sure you stop back by and check it out. Have a wonderful week, friends!

3always

[Dress]: Francescas, [Sandals]: Red Dress Boutique; similar, [Bracelet]: Moon and Lola, [Earrings]: Charming Charlie’s, similiar,  [Bag]: Louis Vuitton, similar

**Items linked in the words above.

Leave a Reply

