Floral Embroidery Dress

1256891013141516

Now that St. Patrick’s Day has come and gone…It’s time for Easter! This embroidery floral shift dress is perfect for church or Easter brunch. Although it is black, the floral blooms make it pop and give it the perfect spring feels. I have some years where I go very bright and other years that I take a more reserved and relaxed feel for Easter. You may have also seen my favorite new kicks on Instagram. These Steve Madden shoes are $60 and extremely comfortable. They will be on repeat all spring and summer. I am wearing the taupe color which is a “mousey grey” and matches pretty much anything.

So on Sunday, we went to see Beauty and the Beast. It was amazing! I’ll be honest, I was a little hesitant about Emma Watson as Belle but I think she played the part very well. In my opinion, this is the best live action Disney has done to date. It was very true to the animated version. The movie theatre was packed too (as you can imagine), so go early! The cutest part, there was a sweet little girl dressed as Belle. It was the sweetest thing. She was so excited to see the movie. Fun fact: I was Belle two years ago for Halloween. She’s pretty much the only princess I look like, so it was a fun Halloween being a classic character like Belle.  I’d love to hear your thoughts if you caught the movie over the weekend!

3always

[Dress]: Belk, [Shoes]: Steve Madden, [Bag]: Kate Spade, similiar, [Earrings]: SugarFix by Baublebar, [Bracelets]: Erimish (from Molly Malone Boutique)

** Dress, shoes, and similar bag linked above. Click photos for direct links to items.

 

Leave a Reply

