Everyday Lips

1245689121314

Since middle school, I’ve loved lip gloss. Which eventually evolved into lipstick as I got older. I’ve always been a huge fan of addicted to a good lip color. It can literally change your whole look. I naturally have pale lips. I always wish my lips were more pink or red toned… but I have super pale ones. No worries though… that just means I have a good collection to share with you all today-tested and true.

Lip glosses

Buxom-Kanani: This lipgloss is a lip plumper, so you feel a little tingle when it’s on. It’s very smooth and very glossy. Kanani is a true pink with a hint of peach. ($20)

Nars-Angelina: If you love a light and sheer gloss, this one is perfect for you. This is an essential everyday gloss for work or class. It is sheer but gives you enough pop of color to brighten your look. It is a natural but elegant feel. ($26)

Anastasia-Undressed: Nude lips are so popular. This is my favorite nude lip color. It stays on very well and drys in a glossed look. I really love the Anastasia brand and feel like they deliver on their products. I have not been disappointed yet. Often I pair it over another color and mix it for a different soft look. ($16)

 

Lipstick:

Urban Decay-Double Team: If you saw my Insta snap yesterday, I was raving about this lipstick. It’s a gorgeous spring color. My lips tend to dry out really bad and I can’t wear a lot of matte lipsticks. However, this is a comfort matte so it does have some moisture. I wore it all day and my lips did not feel dry. ($17)

Lorac-Goddess: If you’ve seen me wear this purple lipstick, it’s amazing! Every time I wear it I get tons of compliments. I’m not one who would branch out with purple lipstick but this is such a good color. Plus, since the lipstick has a blue undertone… it makes your teeth look super white. ($18)

Laura Mercier: Aroused: Perfect everyday lip color. It’s a medium pink that matches nearly anything you can wear- unfortunately, the color is discontinued but they have a ton of gorgeous colors to try. Laura Mercier carries fantastic products. This lipstick doesn’t dry your lips out either. Laura Mercier is only sold at Sephora and not Ulta (recently discovered this!) ($28)

3always

P.S. My top is on major sale- over half off! Top is linked in photos. Click photos for direct link. 

[Top]: Anthropologie, [Jeans]: Fabrik, [Shoes]: Red Dress Boutique, [Purse]: Louis Vuitton, [Sunglasses]: RayBan, [Necklace]: BaubleBar, [Earrings]: Kendra Scott

 

Leave a Reply

